Serving up tasty blends of Rock n Roll, Texas Country / Blues and Gritty Funk with a dash of Latin seasoning to the world. Inspiring those who get to know us, listen to us and come to our moving live shows.

From the live music capital of the world, Austin, Texas band Hector Ward & The Bigtime are a hot act to watch and a force to be reckoned with. Rooted in blues, this respected independent band blurs the genre spectrum from rock to country to funk with astonishing command.

Tasty horn-rimmed roots, raunchy guitar licks, powerful vocals and an INCREDIBLE live performance are what fans will get with Ward fronting the impeccably talented Bigtime and filling dance floors with their legendary live shows.

With several Austin music scene accolades including Austin Chronicle’s Best New Local Acts list, one Writer’s Top 25 songs, a Best Of Critics Pick in the Austin Music Awards, KUTX 98.9 FM Song Of The Day, three studio albums under their belts, their impressive annually running SXSW “Blackfinger Festival”   and a 22 song live record, ‘Evolution – Live From The Saxon Pub’, Hector Ward and the Bigtime are coming at you like a runaway freight train.

Proud and honored to be featured alongside such talent and friends in the documentary film Nothing Stays The Same – The Story Of The Saxon Pub which premiered at SXSW 2019!

The band is proud to have shared the stage with: Eric Burdon & The Animals, The Zombies, Christopher Cross, Gary Clark Jr., Black Joe Lewis and The Honey Bears, Ruthie Foster, Brownout, Del Castillo, Bob Schneider, W.C.Clark, Ian McLagan, Carolyn Wonderland, George Porter Jr., Dennis Quaid, Malford Milligan, Ben Kweller, Red Young, Stanton Moore Trio,Vallejo, Guy Forsyth, Ozomatli, Eric Tessmer, Shiny Ribs, Papa Mali, Nakia, T-Bird & The Breaks, Riders Against The Storm, Tommy Taylor, Van Wilks, Tommy Shannon, Uncle Lucius and Bill Carter.

Members include Hector Ward on guitar and lead vocals, Noa Belillti on vocals, Mike McGurk on Drums, Scott Beardsley on Bass Guitar, Hunter St. Marie on Lead and Rhythm Guitar, and Rodney Corbin on congas and percussion. The horn line, known for enthusiastically leaving the stage and taking the music into the audience, includes Joseph Morrow on trumpet, Chris Beard on Tenor Saxophone and Ben Taylor on Trombone.

Booking Contact – roggie@rajiworld.com
Music Available – iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, CD Baby, Pandora.